Tonight the verdict of the Minority is out on three of President Akufo Addo’s ministerial nominees. They have been rejected after they failed to pass the NDC MPs’ test at Parliament’s Appointments Committee.

The three include Information Minister-designate, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Fisheries and Aquaculture Minister-designate, Hawa Koomson, and Agriculture Minister-designate Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto. The decision was taken earlier today at a meeting held by the Minority to vote on the nominees.

The Minority also decided to defer its decision on five other nominees for varied reasons. They include Health Minister-designate Kwaku Agyemang Manu, Communications and Digitalization Minister-designate Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, and Attorney General and Justice Minister-designate Godfred Dame, among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here